Instagram + Strawberry cake

I know I am a bit late for Instagramming, but that is how I am !!ย Too dumb at using gadgets, leave alone the applications ๐Ÿ™‚

It took quite a bit of time for me to get into Instagram, but I am glad I did it !!

I would speculate, when my friends posted pics through Instagram on FB, but the picture quality, had me at it. The pictures look more sleek and glossy after using those filters.

Finally, I got the application and plunged in ๐Ÿ™‚

Lately, I have been freaking out with all the packing scene going on in the house since a few days, added to it was a demand to bake a strawberry cake (which I never wished to).

I had been putting off the kids since 3 days, on the cake thingy, but then Mr. Hubby was bothered a lot of them !!

He got me the Pillsbury instant cake mix, and voila, I baked it in just 5 min. The cake was super moist, tasty and the pink strawberry colour was awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

So here is the Strawberry cake + the Instragamming ………

Pillsbury Strawberry Cake mix

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You just need to add water, oil and eggs, the instructions are very clear
The yummy cake mix after whisking in the ingredients
Ta da…..the cake is ready in just 5 min
the super moist strawberry goodness !!
and I love this little Pillsbury chef, so cute ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While I was whisking the mix, I ate a lot of spoonfuls and really had a second thought on baking it as a cake ๐Ÿ˜›

The baking time was just 3 min in the Microwave, and it let out heavenly aroma while baking.

Finally the kids had a yummy cake, that too in a good quantity lasting for at leastย few days……..thank God, Pillsbury cake mix was handy !!

Have you ever gone through these kinda baking blues? Try the instant cake mix then !!

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Instagram + Strawberry cake

Leave a Reply

