Amazing pharmacy finds

This weekend was a blast with all the allowed (read – forced) shopping to me !!

Most of the times Mr. hubby imposes a 15 day ban on me for shopping, but just coz I am to go on a long vacation, he let me shop to my heart’s content 🙂

It’s amazing how we women never get enough of  window shopping all those beauty products arranged neatly and lucratively on the shelves. But, I have a thing for pharmacies; I love to browse through some of my favourite pharmaceutical brands.

Two of the best pharmacy outlets, I never fail to visit are Boots Pharmacy and Sebamed Pharmacy, and both of them never fail to impress me with their awesome line of products. The best thing is, they are much cheaper than other contemporary products of the same kind, so I don’t have to think twice !!

Few of the products, I picked up this week are working amazing for my hair and skin, so why not share it with you all 🙂

(The packaging of the products may not be so attractive, but they are effective indeed)

Boots Ingredients Avocado and Macadamia Hair mask

According to Boots – With natural extracts of Avocado & Macadamia, Boots Ingredients Intensive Hair Treatment is specially formulated to condition and tame fine, fly away hair, adding volume. Also helps protect against split ends, whilst leaving hair full of body and shine.

My opinion – Since my hair is all frizzy kind and tends to stand on ends most of the times, I needed a product to tame them and make them look  better than a haystack. This mask hydrates my hair, giving volume at the same time. It is great for summer days and smells amazing. I use it once in a fortnight, for that extra nourishment thingy 😛

I have also tried the Boots Coconut and Almond Intensive Hair Treatment, it is equally effective !!

Boots Lavender Moisturising soap

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

According to Boots – This gentle soap with a natural moisturizer helps effectively cleanse your skin, keeping it soft and smooth. Suitable for all skin types.

My opinion – It is one of the best bathing soaps I’ve used. Although I love using shower gels, this one is the only soap that has caught my interest. It doesn’t dry the skin like other soaps do and I used it on my face too (just once though). The lavender smells divine !!

Boots Ingredients Coconut and Almond leave in conditioner

According to Boots – This conditioner is specially formulated to moisturise and smooth hair, making them soft and tangle free.

My opinion – Again, this product is for dry hair so it suits me well. I have never tried a leave in conditioner before. I use it after towel drying my hair, especially on the ends, to keep them soft and free of knots. My hair is much softer and has a lingering smell 🙂

One more reason to shop from Boots Pharmacy – It has promotions going on for almost all 12 months of the year, isn’t that great !!

Sebamed Soap – free soap replacement

Sebamed claims– This soap is 100%  soap and alkali free. It is mild & moisturizing, hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic with natural vitamins & amino acids. It helps maintain the same pH as healthy skin – 5.5

My opinion – I would definitely recommend it for someone with oily, acne-prone skin. It is a great substitute for a face wash. Although I’ve stopped getting zits since a year or so, I am too concerned about getting them back any time; keeping them in check with this soap is a good idea. It isn’t harsh on the skin, doesn’t melt much and has a friendly smell 🙂

Sebamed Moisturising body lotion

Sebamed Body Enriched Lotion 200ml

Sebamed claims – With a pH value of 5.5, this moisturising body lotion, preserves and maintains the natural moisture balance of your skin, making it smooth and supple. Regular use tones the skin giving it a youthful appearance.

My opinion – Both of us are extremely happy with the visible after-effects of using this lotion. The skin doesn’t feel tight, it is supple most of the times and absolutely fragrance free !! The wrinkles which tend to become visible, while we are on the wrong side of 30’s seem to be taking time to reach us 🙂

*          *         *

All these products can be shopped online too 😉

Have you ever used these kind of pharmacy products for your skin and hair ?

8 thoughts on “Amazing pharmacy finds

  1. Hey shimmeshine..Good one!..I have frizzy hair too.. I think I will try the mask..I am not very happy with leave in conditioners. Let me know your experience..AndI will buy the same product!

    1. Sure try the mask, it works wonders. But make sure you leave it in your hair for not less than 30 min, deep conditioning 🙂

      As for the leave in conditioner, I am still in the process !!

  2. belonging to india we are brought up and raised with an environment to use home remedies — so for my face i use grated nutmeg — just a pinch in 2-3 spoons of cool milk. apply on the face and wash off. its amazing and gives results in just 3 days. ur skin is clean fresh and it gets rid of the uneven tones too. its excellent for zits too. i do it 2 times a day and if i go outdoors then even 3 times.our skin is protein and soaps are chemicals that eat away on the protein– i know that sounds gross but its true……. also as a teen my mom never allowed me to wash my face more than 2- 3 times a day . she said it washes away the natural oils that protect your skin from bacteria. btw she too at the age of 67 has beautiful skin and hair.she has no greys as she oils her hair at least 3 times in a week. mustard oil works wonders and makes your hair baby soft and manageable and so so shiny. let some mustard oil heat till it smokes then let it cool down . massage and leave overnight or for few hours then shampoo it off. do it at least 3 times a week. youll get the results instantly.

    1. wow !! Thanks for those lovely tips…….I owe you a treat now 🙂
      Let me follow these and will sure get back to you with the results. Thanks for stopping by and commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

