By virtue of being a woman………

All my cakes, cookies, ice creams and smoothies have to be of chocolate flavour. (well almost)

There should be a clear dominance of shades of pink in the home decor or the outfits. (ok, I can settle on mauve too !!)

My phone bills are and always will be higher (much higher) than those of my partner. Enough said 😉

When I say – I’ll be there in ten minutes, I never mean that !! You get the drift……

I have an undying problem of nothing appropriate to dress for a party, while my closet is full of appropriate ones.

I always have something to suggest or instruct or explain for. You call it nagging.

I relax more than the kids, on weekends, because its THEIR weekend !!

I am supposed to not to cook on weekends, weekends mean holiday.

I got black pumps, beige wedges, brown peep toes, and still I am eyeing the ones on sale 🙂

Summer sale, winter sale or any sale……It is compulsory for me to visit them once, or they may really feel hurt.

I hate to ask – Do I look fine?, you know what to answer when I ask so 🙂

I push the doors, which clearly say PULL !!

I open the fridge and close it. And then open it again and still can’t figure out what I wanted out of it.

If I am laughing, dare you not ask me why, or you may end up cracking up too !!

If I am happy, my face clearly says that, if I am not, still my face tries to show the same expression 🙂

I am lucky to have you, but you are luckier…

Don’t mess with me when I say – It’s ok. You may be disappointed.

A hug always helps.

Go girls, add to the list, speak your mind……

6 thoughts on “By virtue of being a woman………

Leave a Reply

