Rice dumplings

I know, too many posts from the kitchen this time 🙂

But weird it is, somedays I do feel like cooking and experimenting all the day, and on other days, I hate cooking altogether 🙂

So today is one of those special days, when I am feeling like a Master Chef, hence off to the kitchen I go !!!

( these are the days when I seriously experiment and come out with a new recipe every time 😉 )

I had some left over rice from yesterday’s dinner. I am one of those persons who do not believe in wasting food. I decided to make some lentil soup to go with the rice, for lunch. Unfortunately, I was so busy with the other issues that I didn’t get time to cook the soup at all.

As a quick fix, I made up these rice dumplings instantly, as a side dish for lunch.

rice dumplings or pakoras

The recipe is simple.

Take the rice in a bowl, add 2 tbsp of gram flour, 1 tbsp of corn flour, some salt, red chilli powder, a pinch of turmeric, chopped coriander leaves, and bind it into kinda paste, which can be dropped as dumplings into oil.

Deep fry the dumplings till golden brown, and drain them on a kitchen towel.

You can also add chopped red onion and garlic ginger paste if you wish to. I didn’t have enough time to go through all that grinding procedure, hence…… 🙂

These dumplings are a perfect snack with your evening tea. So enjoy !!!

Do let me know how you like it…

4 thoughts on “Rice dumplings

Leave a Reply

