Bake a Brownie :)

Its just few days back, that I gathered the courage to bake finally !!

(I am too scared of electronic gadgets, so a microwave was almost out of question)

With my better half in my tow, and the little devils all excited around me, I tried out a hand at these chocolate brownies.

He says, I would make a terrible scientist, coz I hate failures, especially in the kitchen 🙂

I expected them to turn out exactly as beautiful and tasty as I wanted them to be, at the first shot; and I didn’t disappoint myself !!!

Check out the recipe, its eggless 🙂

1 cup all purpose flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda

2 cups dark chocolate , chopped

1/2 cup butter , softened
1/4 cup castor sugar
1/4 cup curds, beaten
1 tsp vanilla essence
1/2 cup walnuts , chopped

Grease and line with a piece of grease proof paper or flour , microwave safe bowl and keep aside.

Sift together the flour, baking powder and soda bi-carb and keep aside.

In a microwave safe bowl, add the chocolate pieces and microwave on high for 1 minute. Remove and stir lightly to get a smooth mixture. Keep aside.

In another bowl, add the butter and castor sugar and stir with a wooden spoon till the mixture is soft and creamy.

Add the melted chocolate to the butter mixture and mix lightly.

Add the curds, vanilla essence, flour mixture and walnuts and mix lightly.

Pour the batter into the greased and lined dish and microwave on high for 3 minutes
.
Reduce the temperature to 70% power and microwave for another 1 minute. Remove and keep aside.

Serve it with Vanila Ice cream its just yummmmyyyy 😉

Let me know how you like it !!!

2 thoughts on “Bake a Brownie :)

Leave a Reply

