A love letter

Before you read on, I would like to clarify, I don’t love you and this isn’t a love letter.

It’s just that, before I actually start hating you, I need to tell you something important.

You kept on entering my life on and off, sometimes like a cool breeze with a lemony scent to it, sometimes like a storm which shatters everything, but mostly a trouble-shooter.

Every time you came, you left a trail behind.

I was the most vulnerable (not desperate) creature you found out on the net, and eventually we started fiddling with our lives. There was a feel good factor attached with your talks coz the chat took me off momentarily from the pains and pressures of my life.

You are no doubt the smartest of all I’ve met, but that doesn’t allow you to put me down, especially when I am a senior, by way too many years !!

And I am damn sure, just as you never understood my words, you would never understand my silence as well. Its plain silly to expect that out of someone as selfish as you.

Nonetheless, I keep coming back to you, just to get another tight slap in my face.

Not any more.

We have always shared the love-hate relationship, just to realise that we cant stand the sight of each other. Its repelling.

To be precise, it’s not you who don’t care, its me who doesn’t need the interference.

Thanks for letting me discover, that a second life does exist  🙂

Leave a Reply

