Of course I love you…….. till I find someone better……

When I started reading this book by Durjoy Dutta, I was like – facepalm.

Why does everyone from IITs or IIMs or any engineering college, have a story to tell?

And given that lots of my students have taken up engineering as their career, I wondered how many signed copies  would I get from the authors in making !!

As expected the story goes in line with Five Point Someone by Chetan Bhagat, the only difference being the names of the institutions.

It’s all about studies gone wrong, making and breaking of friendships, girls and more girls (sexy ones), lust and night outs (obviously that includes sex), and the characters taking pride in doing so !!

Of course its their story, and we are mere readers, we have no right to comment on whatsoever they write. But I felt the need to write up because in no way, I would want my kids to read these kind of books until they turn 20. And that is not just because the books contain profane language, they also contain the details of how and when and where did they make out.

But as a grown up, I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. We like pretending to be dirty at times 😉

The characters seemed to be real and I could actually see them right in front of me. Now that’s what makes a good writer.

The writing style is simple with very few words which make us reach for the dictionary. That makes this cute, dimpled author so famous, especially among the girls, who are self acclaimed die-hard fans of him.

And you wont believe I ordered a full set of all his five books from India, right away 😀

I finished the entire book in just two sittings of 2 hours each, imagine how engrossed I was with that tween-age story. The plot kept me wanting to read more and more about those kids in the colleges, how they finally made it to get their girls, and their jobs and eventually landed themselves into happily-ever-after slot.Not to mention how they kept on switching girls too 😉

Now that is what’s in fashion these days. Did you ever know  that??

If not, go ahead, get screwed up, and chances are you may end up being a successful writer.

Sarcasm-ingly yours……

2 thoughts on “Of course I love you…….. till I find someone better……

Leave a Reply

