Tags

Blogging becomes fun when you constantly get that recognition.

The month of June arrives with a season of awards for me !!

Can’t thank Colline enough for nominating me for the Tell me about yourself award 

Colline @ Colline’s blog is one lady who never fails to inspire me, she is a constant support system. I thank her for being so generous and positive. I always wish her all the best in whatever she does.

Next, I thank Kat for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger award and the One Lovely Blog award.

Kat @ Diary of a PHAT kat is a blogger friend. I need to ask her once the logic behind the strange name of her blog :) She is one person to look at, for those exotic DIY nail arts and some great cooking recipes. Thank you friend….

While I accept these awards from them, there are a few rules I need to follow :

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. I would like to thank Colline and Kat over and over again, their links are up there :)
  2. Write seven interesting things about yourself. I’ll try to be as honest as possible :)   1) I can lie pretty very well, without being caught…. 2) I do not like to share my chocolate with anyone…..3) I hated having kids, and I have two now !!…..4) I had never been to my college canteen….5) I have mastered a subject in which I usually failed at my secondary school ( I took it up as a challenge )….6) I hate my profession as a teacher……7) I love wasting my time, surfing the net, playing a sport or sleeping :)
  3. Choose seven nominees and leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated This is the toughest part in accepting an award. I can’t actually decide on only seven coz there are umpteen I follow and enjoy. I have nominated the following though, with no offence to ones not nominated :
  • Tell Me About Yourself Award-

The lovely lady at ladylovelyblogger

Sonali Dalal at Impressions of my world

Kat at Diary of a PHATkat

The lady at Ladyromp

The fashionista at Fashionatress

Rose at Faraway from home

  • Very Inspiring Blogger award and One Lovely Blog award-

Mariquia at Mariquia

Stephanie at a whisk and a spoon

Brigitte at Brigitte’s Banter

The mom at Tales from the Mom-side

Stephanie at Simply Stephanie

Rose at Faraway from home

Colline at Colline’s Blog

Thanks all for choosing me and finding me worthy of these awards.

Enjoy your day scrolling through my favourite blogs :)

